Debating News

This year's school debating team was as follows: Lorcán O' Rourke, Dylan Maguire, David Kavanagh, Seán Conway and Conor Mc Crystal. The boys performed very well in their first round vs. their neighbours St. Louis Girls' School. In the end the girls proved to be the stronger team winning on a score of 32-30. The adjudicators pointed out that both teams were very well prepared and spoke with authority. Congratulations and best wishes to St. Louis in the competition.