Chess Champions

11/04/2011 10:17

Congratulations to the following boys who won the Ulster Chess Finals;

Michael Mulligan (capt.), Conor McCrystal, Ryan Aughey, Dylan Maguire, Josh Maguire, Killian McAdam and Lorcan O'Rourke.

" The competition for the semi-finals started at a quarter to twelve. Those games took about an hour. When they were finished Donegal beat Cavan 3-2, and that meant they had to meet us in the final. They were a tough five games and required a lot of skill and patience from the team. In the end we won by the narrrowest of margins, 3-2. This is the second time we have won the Ulster title. Now we're off to the All-Ireland in Athlone. Last year we lost 3-2 so this year we're out for revenge." by Ryan Aughey.